The Board of Trustees is a Crown entity. It is the employer of all school staff and is responsible for setting the school’s strategic direction in consulatation with parents, staff and students. The board is also tasked with ensuring that the school provides a safe environment and quality education for all its students.

Our Board of Trustees consists of the following elected members:

Stefan Kirkwood
Carol Murray-Brown

Stuart Ng

Natalie Henry

Aaron Jordan


Philippa Matla (Staff Representative)

Luis Echegaray (Principal)

The board can be contacted by emailing: or by using the contact form below.

School trustees have a very important role in making sure every child achieves their potential at school. The board will:

  • work with the principal and consult with staff, students and the community;
  • set the educational goals and strategic direction of the school;
  • monitor progress and let parents know how the school is progressing against its annual targets and how well students are achieving;
  • decide how the school’s funding will be spent;
  • support the development of all staff; and
  • oversee the management of staff, property, finances, curriculum and administration.

Contact the Board

2 + 10 =